Wednesday, 6 May 2015

MacPherson Scoops 2015 Climate Change Radio journalism Media Awards

Original Story By Interim Climate Change Secretariate 

2015 Climate Change Media Awards

The long wait for the 2015 Climate Change Media Awards finally ended on Monday, 4th May, 2015, during the World Press Freedom Day Commemorations, when the inaugural winners of the Climate Change Media Awards were announced.

These winners are shown in the picture together with ICCS’s National Coordinator, Daivid C. Kaluba (2nd from Left) and ICCS’s Communication and Administration Officer, Chama Nambeya (Far Right): (L-R) Violet Mengo for Best Photojournalism and Best Feature Print Journalism; Mutukwa M. Mooya for Best Television Journalism; and, MacPherson Mukuka for Best Radio Journalism.

The Climate Change Media Awards, which were held with the theme “Increases awareness levels of the general public on issues of climate change,” did not award a winner in the Best News Print Journalism, as the independent adjudicators chosen could not find worthy of the honour any entry that was submitted.

MacPherson Mukuka, a reporter with ZNBC’s Radio 2, is seen in the picture being presented with his Climate Change Media Award trophy for Best Radio Journalism by the Interim climate Change National Coordinator, David C. Kaluba, in front of the Freedom Statue during the 2015 World Press Freedom Day.

Mr. Mukuka won the award for his Radio 2 production entitled “Waste Disposal Report” which featured, Zambia Environmental Management Agency communications officer Ireene Lungu, Lusaka City Council Public relations officer Habeenzu Mulunda and the members of the Public.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Zambia mobilising resources and consensus to combat Climate Change, a modern-day challenge to development

By MacPherson Mukuka Climate Change has continued to top the list of priorities among many Governments across the World. This probably ...